Memorial Hall Museum
The Memorial Hall Museum boasts 19 exhibition halls on three floors and includes Colonial era furnishings, paintings, textiles, and Indian artifacts. Open daily May 1 through October 31. 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Memorial Hall is one of New England's oldest museums. When Deerfield Academy's original 1798 school building became available, antiquarian George Sheldon organized the collection of artifacts he was assembling and in 1880, Memorial Hall opened. The museum's extraordinary collection of furnishings, paintings, textiles and Indian artifacts is ''the finest collection of local antiquities in New England'' and is one of America's oldest museums.
- Collections of furnishings, paintings, textiles, and Indian artifacts
- Documents and book excerpts
- Military artifacts
- Photographs and posters
- Available for field trips and group tours